The Indiana Jones franchise, based on the adventures of the eponymous fictional archaeologist, began in 1981 with the film Raiders of the Lost Ark. A prequel, Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom, followed in 1984 and the sequel Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade, five years later in 1989. In 1992, The Young Indiana Jones Chronicles began airing on television. A fourth film, Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull, was released on May 22, 2008. 
In addition, Marvel Comics began publishing The Further Adventures of Indiana Jones in 1983, and Dark Horse Comics earned the comic book rights to the character in 1991. Novelizations of the films have been published, in addition to a series of German novels by Wolfgang Hohlbein, and twelve novels set before the films published by Bantam Books. Numerous video games about Indiana Jones have been released since 1982, with another set to be released.

Pop Culture Connections - Incoming

What Television Episodes reference this Movie Series?

It is referred to by...
Treehouse of Horror XXIII part of The Simpsons Season 24

The Simpsons:
Season: 24 / Episode: 2

Treehouse of Horror XXIII

This Television Episode refers to Indiana Jones
After Bart changes history in the time machine, he comes back to present day to find that his father is now Artie Ziff, who tells Bart that he looks like Indiana Jones.

More from Popisms


Name: Email: URL: Comment: