The Shrek film series from DreamWorks Animation, based on William Steig's picture book, Shrek!, consists of six projects, three of which have been released as feature films: Shrek (2001), Shrek 2 (2004), and Shrek the Third (2007). Shrek Goes Fourth is currently in pre-production, aiming for release in 2010. A spin-off project, the Christmas television special Shrek the Halls, premiered on ABC in the USA and worldwide in 2007 to successful ratings. One film is in the development phase, Puss in Boots: The Story of an Ogre Killer, expected to be released in 2011.

Pop Culture Connections - Outgoing

Pop Culture Connections - Incoming

Movies in this Movie Series

Title Year
Shrek part of Shrek

part of Shrek

Shrek 2 part of Shrek

Shrek 2
part of Shrek

Shrek the Third part of Shrek 2007
Shrek the Halls part of Shrek 2007
Shrek Forever After part of Shrek 2010

More from Popisms


Name: Email: URL: Comment: