At Popisms.com, we show you how pop culture (TV, movies, books, ads) is connected to other pop culture. For example, what song is in that Olympics commercial or TV episode? What book is that character reading? What music is another song sampling? We answer these questions and many more.

Squarespace Commercial (2014)

Home > Explore > TV/Films > Television Commercials > Squarespace Commercial

Buy Related Products Now

Squarespace Commercial

Summer/Fall 2014
 
Download on iTunes Buy on Amazon.com
  • Download on iTunes Buy on Amazon.com - Get the Song: Waves by Electric Guest
  • Download on iTunes Buy on Amazon.com - Get the App: Squarespace

Plot / Description

All of the websites featured in this commercial were created by real Squarespace customers. You can find each of their sites listed below in order of appearance: 
 
Mario Hugo - http://mariohugo.com 
Hunt Amor - http://huntamor.com 
Blue Smoke - http://bluesmoke.com 
Max Dworkin - http://maxdworkin.com 
Lily + Spice - http://lilyandspiceinteriors.com 
Quill's Coffee - http://quillscoffee.com 
Surface Magazine - http://surfacemag.com 
Mel Debarge - http://meldebarge.com 
Soojin & Isaac - http://soosacwedding.com 
Hanksy - http://hanksy.com 
Jen Mussari - http://jenmussari.com 
YoriMoto - http://yorimoto.weareinstrument.com 
Matthias Heiderich - http://matthias-heiderich.de 
Project Ara - http://projectara.com 
Minimally Minimal - http://minimallyminimal.com 
Volvo - http://thewagonisback.com 
 
"Squarespace - Better Websites For All (:60)"

Voiceover

Create a better website at squarespace.com. Start your free trial today. 
 
(Lyrics) know I, I won’t make it don’t know what to do 
They say that love is easy but they must have forgot you 
Oh I, love to hate you 'cause you know that I don’t 
But treat me like you do I think it’s time for you to go 
And always such a pretty thing 
Depending on what the days will bring 
I can’t escape love 
Dah do dah do 
A la la la lo  
Oh, my mind, is all 
Washed away, all away 
We keep holding on 
To the everlasting waves

Written Text

Better websites for all. 
Websites | Domains | Commerce | Mobile | 24/7 Support 
Start your free trial today. 
Squarespace