A week after the events in London, Bridget visits Kate in New York and declares she is reclaiming her Pan Am job and Dean since the CIA asset list is out of Soviet hands. She appears at the airport before Dean's flight to London (which she is on) and tries to explain herself, but he angrily rebuffs her. Bridget then asks Colette to convince Dean to meet with her; Colette agrees, as she feels Dean must put Bridget behind him if their relationship is to move forward. Dean again rejects Bridget's explanations, but Colette believes Dean is not yet over Bridget and breaks up with him, causing Dean to sleep with Bridget after she tells him she was a spy for MI6. Maggie writes a blistering article for the Village Voice criticizing Congressman Rawlings' politics, but her reporter friend Mike Ruskin (Colin Donnell) rejects it as an angry rant. After having lunch with the Congressman, however, she falls hard for him. At the last minute, the Village Voice needs a story, and Mike submits Maggie's article for publication, sending her into a panic. Ted wants to sleep with his new girlfriend, Amanda, but she desires to wait until after marriage. He discusses the matter with Laura, who reveals that she admires girls who want to wait, but is not a virgin herself. After Amanda stands up for Ted against his overbearing father (Jay O. Sanders), he opts to wait until she is ready and asks Laura's help in buying an engagement ring, making Laura uncomfortable as she is developing feelings for Ted. Kate, meanwhile, must lie her way through a polygraph test to protect herself and Anderson from the fallout from Bolger's death. After initial reservations, she manages to pass the test, but when Anderson compliments her skills and bids her farewell afterwards, she is not so sure she wants to stop spying.

Other Connections and Related Pop Culture

Pan Am Season 1

# Title Air Date
Pan Am
1:1 Pilot Sep 25, 2011
1:2 We'll Always Have Paris Oct 2, 2011
1:3 Ich Bin Ein Berliner Oct 9, 2011
1:4 Eastern Exposure Oct 16, 2011
1:5 One Coin in a Fountain Oct 23, 2011
1:6 The Genuine Article Oct 30, 2011
1:7 Truth or Dare Nov 6, 2011
1:8 Unscheduled Departure Nov 13, 2011
1:9 Kiss Kiss Bang Bang Dec 4, 2011
1:10 Secrets and Lies Jan 8, 2012
1:11 Diplomatic Relations Jan 15, 2012
1:12 New Frontiers Jan 22, 2012
1:13 Romance Languages Feb 12, 2012
1:14 1964 Feb 19, 2012

Secrets & Lies


Secrets and Lies


30 Rock:
Season:  2  / Episode:  8 
Secrets and Lies


Blue Bloods:
Season:  3  / Episode:  9 
Secrets and Lies


Cedar Cove:
Season:  2  / Episode:  10 
Secrets and Lies


Season:  8  / Episode:  4 
Secrets and Lies


The Bernie Mac Show:
Season:  1  / Episode:  19 
Secrets and Lies

Secrets and Lies
performed by Alina Vida