American Experience is a television program airing on the Public Broadcasting Service (PBS) Public television stations in the United States. The program airs documentaries, many of which have won awards, about important or interesting events and people in American history. A trademark of the series is its ability to take lesser-known events in history, such as the history of Coney Island or Tupperware, and expand on the topic, showing how that event reflected larger, more important themes in American culture or society.

Seasons in this Television Series

Title Air Date
American Experience Season 3 1991
American Experience Season 23 2011

More from Popisms


Name: Email: URL: Comment: