The series starred the original cast members of The Brady Bunch (except Eve Plumb, who was replaced by Geri Reischl) and began as a 60-minute special titled The Brady Bunch Variety Hour on November 28, 1976. The success of this special led to eight additional 60 minute episodes produced and aired as The Brady Bunch Hour from January to May 1977. 
In this series, the Bradys move out of their familiar home and into a beachside home somewhere in Southern California, after the Bradys were chosen to star in a new variety series for ABC, which originates from their home. Mike Brady also left his architectural career, in order to devote to his family's musical career full-time. Helping them out along the way is their new neighbor, Jack Merrill, played by Rip Taylor. In addition to the variety show are "behind-the-scenes" sketches of the Bradys at home -- some of these sketches connect to the variety show segments, while others are self-contained, practically a continuation of the main Brady Bunch series.

Pop Culture Connections - Outgoing

Seasons in this Television Series

Title Air Date
The Brady Bunch Hour Season 1 1976

More from Popisms


Name: Email: URL: Comment: