Halt and Catch Fire is an American period drama television series created by Christopher Cantwell and Christopher C. Rogers that premiered on AMC on June 1, 2014. The series depicts a fictionalized insider's view of the personal computer revolution of the 1980s and later the growth of the World Wide Web in the early 1990s. The series' first two seasons were set in the Silicon Prairie of Dallas-Fort Worth, while the third season is set in Silicon Valley. The show's title refers to computer machine code instruction HCF, the execution of which would cause the computer's central processing unit to stop working ("catch fire" was a humorous exaggeration).

Seasons in this Television Series

Title Air Date
Halt and Catch Fire Season 2 2015
Halt and Catch Fire Season 3 2016
Halt and Catch Fire Season 4 2017

More from Popisms


Name: Email: URL: Comment: