Ugly Betty is the story of Betty Suarez, a good-hearted young Latina from Queens, New York, brave but sorely lacking in social skills, self-confidence, fashion sense, and aesthetic polish. Betty is suddenly thrust into a different world when she is hired as a personal assistant at Mode, a fashion magazine headquartered in Manhattan and part of the publishing empire of the wealthy Bradford Meade and his family. Meade hires Betty, despite being a fish out of water, to look after (and keep out of trouble from womanizing) his son, newly-installed Mode editor-in-chief Daniel Meade. As time goes by, Betty and Daniel learn to trust one another, and ultimately become friends and allies in a world sometimes beautiful and sometimes maddeningly chaotic.

Pop Culture Connections - Incoming

Seasons in this Television Series

Title Air Date
Ugly Betty Season 1 2006
Ugly Betty Season 2 2007
Ugly Betty Season 3 2008
Ugly Betty Season 4 2009

More from Popisms


Name: Email: URL: Comment: