The series is centered around the life of Gary Brooks and begins three months after he and his ex-wife, Allison Brooks, officially divorce. Gary owns a house painting business and bought his own place after his divorce. Now his life revolves around trying to move on from his marriage and get back out into the dating scene while constantly having to deal with his ex-wife because they have two teenagers together. For these reasons, he has difficulty adjusting to life without Allison, and matters are not helped by his unfriendly relationship with Allison. Despite their acrimonious relationship and constant flinging of cracks at each other, Gary and Allison affectionately make up at the end of most of their conflicts, as the two seem to have a soft spot for each other underneath all their hostility.

Seasons in this Television Series

Title Air Date
Gary Unmarried Season 1 2008
Gary Unmarried Season 2 2009

More from Popisms


Name: Email: URL: Comment: