Playhouse 90 is an American television anthology series that was telecast on CBS from 1956 to 1960 for a total of 133 episodes. It originated from CBS Television City in Los Angeles, California. Since live anthology drama series of the mid-1950s were hour-long shows, the title highlighted the network's intention to present something unusual, a weekly series of hour-and-a-half dramas rather than 60-minute plays.

Seasons in this Television Series

Title Air Date
Playhouse 90 Season 1 1957
Playhouse 90 Season 3 1958

More from Popisms


Name: Email: URL: Comment: