The first game in the trilogy centers around a player-created character named Commander Shepard and his/her mission to save the galaxy from a race of mechanical beings known as the Reapers, and its followers, including Saren Arterius. The first game sees Shepard facing Sovereign, a Reaper left as a vanguard, who plans to allow the Reaper fleet currently hibernating in extra-galactic dark space to invade the Milky Way, and destroy all sapient organic life, continuing a mysterious cycle of destruction. The second game takes place two years later, and sees Shepard battling the Collectors, an alien race abducting entire human colonies in a plan to help the Reapers return to the Milky Way. The third and final game centers on the final battle against the Reapers.

Video Games in this Video Game Series

Title Year
Mass Effect part of Mass Effect 2007
Mass Effect 2 part of Mass Effect 2010
Mass Effect 3 part of Mass Effect 2012
Mass Effect: Andromeda part of Mass Effect 2017

More from Popisms


Name: Email: URL: Comment: