Lives of Four Kings is a history book about kings of the Targaryen dynasty of Seven Kingdoms, written by Grand Maester Kaeth. It begins with the reign of King Daeron the Young Dragon and continues until the end of the reign of Daeron the Good. It is considered a classic, and a book which every good ruler should read.

Pop Culture Connections - Incoming

What Television Episodes feature this Book?

It is shown on...
The Lion and the Rose part of Game of Thrones Season 4

Game of Thrones:
Season: 4 / Episode: 2

The Lion and the Rose

This Television Episode shows Lives of Four Kings
Tyrion Lannister gives a copy of this book to King Joffrey as a wedding gift.

More from Popisms


Name: Email: URL: Comment: